Rag Doll Tales

I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, a retired teacher, and I AM AN AUTHOR

Rag Doll Tales.  

The night was cold, as cold as her feelings. A young slave mother named Mabel sewed all night. Her candlelight creation yielded a crude Rag Doll, a gift for her youngest daughter, Natty. She knew when the sun rose, she would see her child for the last time. Her heart was heavy. She named the doll Eugene, the name of Natty’s father. This way, she thought, the child would always remember her roots.
 
As the wagon drifted out of sight the young child said, “Her name is Eugene Mamma Mabel”—a remembrance of both her parents.
 
Thus began the story of a Rag Doll named Eugene, and the legacy of a family from slavery through civil rights.
Rag Doll Tales follows our little heroine Eugene from her creation during slavery, emancipation, jim crow, and finally civil rights. Through her eyes we see the history of an African-American family, their struggles and triumphs. It is an easy and most enjoyable read, that I hope will give many children and adults pleasure. Rag Doll Tales is available at: Barnesandnoble.com, Booksamillion.com, and Amazon.com.
Recommended for ages 8-12
I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the people who have been reading my blog these past three months. Your comments have been wonderful, and inspiring. To clarify one thing, I do not know how to do anything but write. I use wordpress.com and they do everything for me.  All I do is pick out the background and write. I have not ignored many of your questions, I just don’t know how to answer them. Also I ask you please not to repost my original work. Everyone is invited to my blog to read and hopefully enjoy. Several readers have asked about this. I would also like to invite readers to visit my other blog:vonniesmuse.wordpress.com This is a blog of inspiration.  May God bless you all.
For further information about Rag Doll Tales, or any questions I can be reached at:
Twitter-scribe312
Facebook-Yvonne Augustin (authors page) Please visit and LIKE
Sample Rag Dolls for free. The first story, The Rag Doll is available at:
If you like it try the book, available on Amazon.com, if not, thank you for trying my book. In any event God bless.
~ by scribe312 on August 4, 2012.

11 Responses to “Rag Doll Tales”

  1. thank you for sharing, hope you can update more and better stories.http://www.casaemail.com.br

  2. Congratulations, Yvonne! This is amazing! One oversight…you forgot to mention that you are a musician. I can’t forget that because music is what brought you into my life so many years ago. I feel so honored to personally know, Yvonne Williams Augustin, the author! This is just the tip of the iceberg! Write on! (Smile!)

  3. very well. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  4. You made some respectable factors there. I seemed on the internet for the issue and located most people will associate with together with your website.

  5. Hi! I am responding to your entry into the guest book on my web site: eviesbabies.com. I am interested in your suggestion. Please e-mail me at evelynab@verizon.net if you want to continue this conversation.
    Evelyn.

  6. Would you be curious about exchanging links?

  7. Good post. I learn one thing more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It is going to at all times be stimulating to learn content from other writers and apply a bit something from their store. I’d desire to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink in your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  8. nice website. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  9. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  10. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  11. One of the better to convey I’m novice to be able to blogging and site-building along with site-building as well as definitely liked this website. Likely I am just want to book mark your website . Anyone amazingly possess excellent testimonies. Many thanks for revealing your internet site.

Comments are closed.

 
