I Live in a Madhouse-The Next Generation

Image

This weekend I had the privilege of spending time with my two grown children and my grandchildren. I say privilege, because with the hustle and bustle of everyday life, it is indeed difficult to find time to spend with my children, much less my grandchildren. To find a time when we all can be together is priceless.

About a month ago I saw an ad on Facebook for tickets to the White House Easter Egg Hunt. They were to be given out in a lottery and there were only two days until the deadline to apply. So I thought, “what the heck? Let me send in my email address.”

Low and behold I was chosen.

Two weeks later four tickets arrived in my email box. For two weeks we talked on the phone of nothing else and made plans for our big trip. We discussed the possibility of seeing the Obama family. Easter baskets were bought and everyone on my children’s jobs and my grandchildren’s schools and day care knew that we were going to the White House for Easter.

I was amazed when on the day we left, I told my 3-year-old grandson that we were going to see the president, and he said “Oh, we are going to Obama’s house.” I don’t think I knew who the president was at 3 years old. Sorry, Ike.

The journey was flawless and hotel was great. We found out after we got there, that the Easter Egg Hunt is not an Easter Egg Hunt. There was a series of tables and tents set up and many activities for the young and old.

The most disappointing aspect of the excursion was the fact that we had just missed the Obama family. You would think they would have waited for us.

Nevertheless, this was a once in a lifetime experience, I don’t think anyone would want to brave the crowd a second time, and a good time was had by all. The best part was family time. As it has been said on a television ad … PRICELESS!

Image

~ by scribe312 on April 5, 2013.

3 Responses to “I Live in a Madhouse-The Next Generation”

  1. Sounds like you and your family created a memory! And…how blessed they are to have you to etch it in writing for them!

  2. I just want to say I’m beginner to blogging and truly enjoyed you’re web page. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with wonderful stories. Thanks for revealing your blog.

  3. I simply want to say I am new to blogging and site-building and definitely liked your web-site. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You absolutely have perfect articles. Bless you for sharing your web site.

Comments are closed.

 
